UNDERAGE DUI ATTORNEY IN PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA
Individuals under 21 are not allowed to drink alcohol, and they are certainly not allowed to drive after drinking alcohol. Many states have taken a no-tolerance approach to underage drinking and driving, allowing individuals under 21 to be charged if breath or blood tests reveal any amount of alcohol in their systems.
Underage DUI is typically a misdemeanor charge. In Pennsylvania, it can be charged regardless of blood alcohol content (BAC). However, if BAC is over .02, the penalties increase. A conviction can result in two days to six months in jail, as well as $500 to $5,000 in fines. This is in addition to a one-year driver's license suspension. The penalties are more serious for repeat under-21 DUI offenses. Penalties are similarly serious in New Jersey.
Whether you have been accused of underage DUI or you are the parent of the accused, you should contact Attorney John Della Rocca at The Law Offices of John Della Rocca as soon as possible. He has been defending clients in Philadelphia against DUI and other criminal charges for 20 years. He knows the area courts and prosecutors and the best methods for reaching a timely, best-possible outcome.
In addition to defending people under 21 against underage DUI charges, Attorney John Della Rocca defends clients against charges of underage drinking. In some cases, this may be charged in addition to underage DUI, making it all the more important to have an experienced Philadelphia underage DUI attorney on your side.
Whether you are a college student who has been charged or you are a concerned parent looking for an attorney on behalf of your son or daughter, Attorney John Della Rocca can help you make sense of your options and take appropriate action.
If you have been accused of underage DUI or your son or daughter faces charges, contact an experienced attorney. Let John Della Rocca help you secure the results you need to move forward with your life.